Prevention of Sexual Harassment

Committee for “Prevention Against Sexual Harassment” was formulated in Jan 2010. Functions and responsibilities of the committee are as under:

  • To examine complaints against sexual harassment or sexual discrimination (if any), and take necessary remedial measures wherever possible or submit its findings with recommendations to the Chairperson.
  • To pursue for time-bound enquiry of the complaints, wherever necessary.
  • To provide special counselors to the victim, as and when necessary.
  • To report to the BOM, if there is a prima-facie case for legal or disciplinary action against the perpetrator of the crime and to pursue the case to its logical end.

Following are the members of the committee

1 Dr. Tarita Shankar Chairperson  –  IGI Member 020-66739803
2 Dr. Pandit Mali Director-IIMP Member 020-66739813
3 Dr. Pallavi Sajanapwar HOD – MBA Member 020-66739727
4 Mrs. Yestrela Vaz Faculty – IIMP Member 020-66739711
5 Mrs. Uma Iyer PA – Director IIMP Member 020-66739868
6 Ms. Nikita Krishnani Student – IIMP Member 08668396798