Governing Body

Governing Body:

The role of responsibilities of the Governing Body is to guide the Institute to fulfil the objectives for which the Institute has received autonomous status. The Governing Body is the final authority to approve of the new programs, structure and syllabus put up for approval by the Academic Council and decision making body on all financial matters put up for approval by the Finance Committee. The Governing Body will perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the Institute.


Governing Body Members

Sr. No Name Designation Category
1.         Dr. Tarita Shankar Founder Secretary and Chief Managing Trustee Chairperson
2.         Prof. Chetan Wakalkar Group Director Member
3.         Shri. Pilaji (Baba Saheb) Jadhavrao Trustee Member
4.         Dr. Mahesh Abale Member – Management Council SPPU Member (SPPU Nominee)
5.         Dr. Yogeshwari Phatak Director, Prestige Institute of Management and Research, Indore Member (UGC Nominee)
6.           To be Nominated Member (State Government Nominee)
7.         Mr. Manoj Joshi Vice President – Finance

Tech Mahindra

Member (Industry Representative)
8.         Mr. Adesh Gaekwad Trustee Member
9.         Mr. Girish Parekh Director Finance and Trustee Member
10.     Dr. Pandit Mali Director IIMP Ex-officio Member
11.     Dr. S.P. Singh Deputy Director IIMP Member
12.     Dr. Pallavi Sajanapwar Deputy Director IIMP Member