Curious 2016

Curious 2016, A National Level Case Study Competition, organized by Indira Institute of Management, began in the year 2006. Now in its 11th year, the event has completed its successful journey of a decade. It has proved to be a platform for the aspiring managers where they showcase their analytical mettle in solving a cast study.

Curious 2016 had received overwhelming response from all leading B-Schools across India. In all 111 Management Institutes participated in the event. The format of the competition was changed a bit. The case study competition was held virtually where in all the participants were expected to register and submit the case study solution online. The unique feature of this event was that the faculty members and students together were the part of the team. Leading Institutes viz., Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, Indian Institute of Management Raipur, Indian School of Business Hyderabad, PUMBA, Nirma University, Symbiosis Institute of Business Management Pune, etc were part of the event.

29th February, 2016 was the last date for registration and 5th March, 2016 was the last date for submission of the case study solution. A case study solutions evaluators panel comprising of experts having vast industry and teaching experience in various fields evaluated the case study solutions without the knowledge of participating Institute’s name and shortlisted the top ten case study solutions based on the evaluation criteria set beforehand. On 15th March, 2016, out of these shortlisted top ten case study solutions, top three were declared as the winners, first runner up and second runners up respectively. The following details reveal the winners of the CURIOUS 2016 event. A small event was organized to distribute the trophies, certificates and cash prizes to the winners.

We heartily congratulate all the participants in general and the winners in particular.

Sr. No Name Of Institute Name Of Participants Winners Prize
1 Indian Institute Of Management, Bangalore Mr. Siddharth Kulkarni 1st Prize Cash Prize Rs.51000/- Certificate,Trophy
Ms. Jyoti Rani
Mr. Himanshu Maharana
2 Symbiosis Institute Of Business Management, Pune Mr.Muazzam Khan 2nd Prize Cash Prize Rs.21000/- Certificate,Trophy
Ms. Shobhika Singh
Mr. Tejas Kondedeshmukh
3 Indian School Of Business,Hydarabad Mr. Mohit Karda 3rd Prize Cash Prize Rs.11000/- Certificate,Trophy
Ganhar dineheiro com a telexfree postando anuncios na intenert. telex free.