Curious 2018

CURIOUS 2018, organized by Indira Institute of Management, Pune,  is a “National Level Case Study Competition” for Post Graduate Management Students and Faculty members. It has proved to be a platform for aspiring managers to showcase and prove their problem solving and analytical mettle by analyzing a live case.

Curious 2018 received an overwhelming response from all leading B-Schools across India. In all, 80 teams of Management students and Faculty members participated in the event. Institutes like Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode, Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development (SCMHRD), Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, PUMBA, Nirma University etc. were a part of the event.

The teams undertook an online registration process for participating in the case study competition with the Registration Fees of Rs. 500/- per team. A Unique ID was generated and sent through email after completion of the online process. On completion of the registration, a live case was forwarded on the email IDs provided by the participants. Based on the data given in the case, analysis of the external environment under the heads of economy, technology, public policy and culture was made. For the internal environment, team had to identify the strengths and weakness under the heads of leadership, R&D, marketing, finance, HR and others.

The evaluation of the case solutions was done without disclosing the teams’ names and institutes to the evaluators, who consisted of college professors, visiting faculties, industry experts and our Director.

The competition offers a unique and challenging opportunity to take on a real business challenge. The most innovative and implementable ideas were rewarded with attractive cash prizes and trophies. All the participants were awarded participation certificates. Winners for the year 2018 are:

Sr. No Name Of Institute Name Of Participants Winners Prize
1 Jayawant Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (JSPM) Prof. Pramila Pareek 1st Prize Cash Prize Rs.51000/- Certificate,Trophy
Akshay Agarwal
 Abhishek Kedar
2 Department of Applied Economics and Commerce, Patna University Manpreet Singh Sahni 2nd Prize Cash Prize Rs.21000/- Certificate,Trophy
Vishvajeet Kumar
Dharmendra Kumar Singh
3 Symbiosis School of Banking & Finance Dr. Bindya Kohli 3rd Prize Cash Prize Rs.11000/- Certificate,Trophy
Tej Thanawala
Rakhee Shukla