Academic Council

The Academic Council is expected to scrutinize and approve the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi and modifications thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures relevant thereto etc. Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.

Sr. Number Category Nature Name of the member Designation and Organization
01 01 Director of the college Chairman Dr. Pandit Mali Director IIMP
02 05 Head of Department Members Dr. Pallavi Sajanapwar Dy. Director IIMP
Mr. Girish Kulkarni LF Marketing IIMP
Dr.  Purvi Shah LF Finance IIMP
Dr. Hima Gupta LF OSCM IIMP
Dr. Punam Bhoyar LF Business Analytics IIMP
03 04 Teachers Different categories on basis of seniority on rotation, nominated by the Director Mr. Dipanjay Bhalerao Faculty Marketing IIMP
Ms. Smitha Pappachan Faculty Finance IIMP
Dr. Gayatri Kulkarni Faculty HR IIMP
Dr. Sanjay Bhale Faculty Marketing IIMP
04 05 Educationist or industrialist Nominated by Governing Body Mr. Shantanu Sen Sharma Co-Founder and Leadership Coach, Ozone Education  Consultants P L
Dr. M.P. Sunder Head Marketing , Adobe India
Dr. Shailesh Kasande CEO & Group Director , Suryadatta Group of Institutes , Pune
Mr. Rajesh Javalgi Director – Finance at 3DPLM, a Dassault Systèmes company, Pune
Dr. (Capt.) CM Chitale Professor Emeritus, PUMBA
05 03 University Nominee Professors Dr. D.R.Mane Professor & HOD, PUMBA, SPPU
Dr. Yashodhan Mithare HOD, H V Desai College
Dr. Bharat Vhankate Vice Principal, Garware College of Commerce
06 01 Faculty Member Member Secretary – Nominated by Director Ms. Yestrela Vaz LF HR IIMP